Which Robot Vacuum Should I Buy?

Answer seven questions about your home. The page says which features you need and why, then which robot vacuums have them, each fact read on the maker's own US page. Below, each model's tested scores, drawn from named reviewers and dated. No guesses.

Units

The Rules Behind the Shortlist

  1. Mostly hard floors or a mix: a mop, because it picks up what a vacuum leaves on hard floors. Mostly carpet: no mop needed.
  2. Pets, or asking for little upkeep: a dock that empties the bin. Asking for as little upkeep as possible while mopping: a dock that also washes the mop.
  3. Rugs that must stay dry: a mop that lifts or comes off before it reaches carpet; a fixed mop pad is left out.
  4. Pets or long hair: a brush the maker says resists tangles counts in its favour.
  5. More than one floor: saved maps for each floor count in its favour. No robot vacuum climbs stairs; you carry it.
  6. Furniture clearance: a robot taller than the space is left out, and so is one whose maker does not state its height.
  7. Budget: the price on the maker's US store that day; a model without a price there is left out.
  8. Models that fit are ordered by how many of your wishes they meet, then by price, lowest first.

Every Model Compared

Each fact was read on the maker's own US page on October 20, 2026; where a page says nothing, the cell says so. Prices change often; check the maker's page before you buy.

ModelHeightDockMopBrushFloor mapsPrice, maker's US store
Under $200
ILIFE V2ILIFE about 8 cm source No dock that empties it source No mop Made against tangles source The maker's page doesn't say $99.99 (on sale)
Tikom G8000 MaxTikom about 8 cm No dock that empties it Mop pads, no lift The maker's page doesn't say The maker's page doesn't say $109.99 (on sale) (on Amazon US; the maker has no US store) source
Roborock Q7 L5Roborock about 10 cm No dock that empties it Mop pads, no lift Made against tangles 3 floor maps $159.99 (on sale)
Tapo RV30 MaxTP-Link Tapo about 10 cm No dock that empties it source Mop pads, no lift source The maker's page doesn't say 4 floor maps $159.99 (on sale)
Roomba 105 Combo RobotiRobot about 10 cm No dock that empties it Mop pads, no lift The maker's page doesn't say 3 floor maps $179.99 (on sale)
$200 to $500
Roborock Q7 M5+Roborock about 10 cm Empties the bin Mop pads, no lift Made against tangles Maps for several floors $249.99 (on sale)
ILIFE A30 ProILIFE about 10 cm source Empties the bin source Mop pads, no lift source The maker's page doesn't say source Maps for several floors source $249.99 (on sale)
Dreame D20 Air Plus Robot VacuumDreame about 10 cm Empties the bin Mop pads, no lift Made against tangles 4 floor maps $269.99 (on sale) source
eufy 11S MAXeufy about 7 cm No dock that empties it No mop The maker's page doesn't say The maker's page doesn't say $279.99
Roomba 105 Combo Robot + AutoEmpty DockiRobot about 10 cm Empties the bin Mop pads, no lift The maker's page doesn't say 3 floor maps $299.99 (on sale)
DEEBOT N30 PRO OMNIEcovacs about 10 cm Empties the bin and washes the mop Lifts its mop on carpet Made against tangles The maker's page doesn't say $315 (on sale)
Shark Matrix Robot Vacuum (RV2310AE)Shark The maker's page doesn't say Empties the bin No mop Made against tangles The maker's page doesn't say $329.99 (on sale)
Narwal Freo S Robot Vacuum & MopNarwal 10 cm Empties the bin Mop pads, no lift The maker's page doesn't say The maker's page doesn't say $349.99
eufy Robot Vacuum Omni C20eufy about 9 cm Empties the bin and washes the mop Lifts its mop on carpet (about 10 mm lift) Made against tangles 3 floor maps $379.99 (on sale)
Eureka E20 Evo Plus Robot Vacuum with Bagless Self Emptying StationEureka about 10 cm source Empties the bin Lifts its mop on carpet source Made against tangles Maps for several floors $399.99
MOVA P10 Pro Ultra Robot VacuumMOVA about 10 cm Empties the bin and washes the mop Lifts its mop on carpet (about 11 mm lift) Made against tangles source 4 floor maps $499
Roborock Qrevo S ProRoborock about 10 cm Empties the bin and washes the mop source Lifts its mop on carpet (10 mm lift) source Made against tangles source The maker's page doesn't say $499.99 (on sale)
YEEDI M14 PLUS Black Robot Vacuum & Mopyeedi The maker's page doesn't say Empties the bin and washes the mop Roller mop (10 mm lift) Made against tangles The maker's page doesn't say $499.99 (on sale)
$500 to $1,000
Roborock Qrevo 2 ProRoborock about 10 cm Empties the bin and washes the mop source Drops its mop pads (about 15 mm lift) source Made against tangles The maker's page doesn't say $549.99 (on sale)
Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 Robot VacuumDreame about 10 cm Empties the bin and washes the mop Lifts its mop on carpet (about 11 mm lift) The maker's page doesn't say 4 floor maps $569.99 (on sale)
Shark AI ULTRA Robot Self-Empty (AV2501AE)Shark The maker's page doesn't say Empties the bin No mop Made against tangles source 1 floor maps source $649.99
MOVA P70 Pro Ultra Robot VacuumMOVA about 10 cm Empties the bin and washes the mop Drops its mop pads (about 11 mm lift) Made against tangles The maker's page doesn't say $679 (on sale)
Shark PowerDetect ThermaCharged Robot Vacuum and Mop (RV2930XE)Shark The maker's page doesn't say Empties the bin and washes the mop Drops its mop pads The maker's page doesn't say The maker's page doesn't say $749.99 (on sale)
DEEBOT T90 PRO OMNIEcovacs about 10 cm Empties the bin and washes the mop Roller mop (15 mm lift) Made against tangles The maker's page doesn't say $799.99
MOVA MOBIUS 60 Robot VacuumMOVA about 9 cm Empties the bin and washes the mop Lifts its mop on carpet Made against tangles The maker's page doesn't say $849 (on sale)
Roborock Saros 10RRoborock about 8 cm source Empties the bin and washes the mop Drops its mop pads (17 mm lift) Made against tangles The maker's page doesn't say $899.99 (on sale)
DEEBOT X12S PRO OMNIEcovacs about 10 cm Empties the bin and washes the mop Lifts its mop on carpet (15 mm lift) Made against tangles The maker's page doesn't say $999 (on sale)
Dreame X50 Ultra Robot VacuumDreame about 9 cm Empties the bin and washes the mop Drops its mop pads (about 11 mm lift) Made against tangles The maker's page doesn't say $999.99 (on sale)
Dreame L60 Ultra PE Robot VacuumDreame about 10 cm Empties the bin and washes the mop Drops its mop pads (about 11 mm lift) Made against tangles The maker's page doesn't say $999.99 (on sale)
eufy Robot Vacuum Omni E25eufy about 11 cm Empties the bin and washes the mop Roller mop Made against tangles Maps for several floors $999.99
Over $1,000
Narwal Freo 20 Robot Vacuum & MopNarwal about 10 cm Empties the bin and washes the mop Roller mop Made against tangles Maps for several floors $1,099.99
Roomba Max 875 Combo robot + AutoWash dockiRobot The maker's page doesn't say Empties the bin and washes the mop Lifts its mop on carpet Made against tangles 3 floor maps $1,199.99
Dyson Spot+Scrub™ Ai wet and dry robot vacuum cleanerDyson about 11 cm Empties the bin and washes the mop Roller mop Made against tangles The maker's page doesn't say $1,199.99
Narwal Flow 2 Robot Vacuum & MopNarwal about 10 cm Empties the bin and washes the mop Lifts its mop on carpet (10 mm lift) Made against tangles Maps for several floors $1,299.99 (on sale)
MaticMatic about 20 cm No dock that empties it source Roller mop source Made against tangles source Maps for several floors $1,495
eufy Robot Vacuum Omni S2eufy about 10 cm Empties the bin and washes the mop Lifts its mop on carpet Made against tangles Maps for several floors $1,599.99
Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete Robot VacuumDreame 8 cm Empties the bin and washes the mop Drops its mop pads (about 11 mm lift) Made against tangles The maker's page doesn't say $1,699.99
No maker price today
Roomba Plus 405 (G181) Combo robot + AutoWash dockiRobot about 11 cm Empties the bin and washes the mop Lifts its mop on carpet The maker's page doesn't say 4 floor maps The maker's page doesn't say

Tested Scores

Each score is Nameryn's own, 1 to 10: the rounded mean of what each named reviewer measured for that stat, read on October 20, 2026. A percentage counts as tenths (80% is 8), a star or point score is scaled to 10, and a reviewer who gives only a verdict counts by its word on a fixed ladder: outstanding or excellent 9, great 8, good 7, decent 6, adequate 5, disappointing 4, poor 3, bad 2. Untested means no reviewer we could read measured it. Hover or tap a reviewer's name for what it found. No score moves the shortlist above.

Every model plays in the robot vacuum simulator; there, a stat no reviewer measured plays the middle value.

ModelHard floorsCarpetPet hairEdgesNavigationObstaclesMopping
Under $200
ILIFE V2ILIFE7/10Vacuum Wars lab5/10Vacuum Wars lab1/10Vacuum Wars labuntested4/10Vacuum Wars labuntestedNo mop
Tikom G8000 MaxTikomuntested8/10Vacuum Wars lab8/10Vacuum Wars labuntested6/10Vacuum Wars labuntesteduntested
Roborock Q7 L5Roborockuntested8/10Vacuum Wars lab1/10Vacuum Wars labuntested7/10Vacuum Wars labuntested4/10Vacuum Wars lab
Tapo RV30 MaxTP-Link Tapo6/10TechGearLab lab Basic Tutorials lab7/10PCMag hands-on TechGearLab lab4/10TechGearLab lab10/10PCMag hands-onuntesteduntested5/10PCMag hands-on TechGearLab lab Basic Tutorials lab
Roomba 105 Combo RobotiRobotuntesteduntesteduntested8/10Reviews.org (Australia) hands-onuntested3/10Reviews.org (Australia) hands-on6/10Reviews.org (Australia) hands-on
$200 to $500
Roborock Q7 M5+Roborock9/10RTINGS lab TechGearLab lab Tom's Guide hands-on7/10RTINGS lab Vacuum Wars lab TechRadar hands-on TechGearLab lab Tom's Guide hands-on7/10RTINGS lab Vacuum Wars lab Tom's Guide hands-onuntested7/10Vacuum Wars lab TechGearLab lab Yahoo hands-on3/10RTINGS lab5/10RTINGS lab Vacuum Wars lab TechRadar hands-on Tom's Guide hands-on
ILIFE A30 ProILIFE7/10Vacuum Wars lab Basic Tutorials lab6/10Vacuum Wars lab Basic Tutorials lab10/10Vacuum Wars labuntested7/10Vacuum Wars lab3/10Basic Tutorials lab3/10Vacuum Wars lab Basic Tutorials lab
Dreame D20 Air Plus Robot VacuumDreameuntesteduntesteduntested7/10Technobezz hands-on7/10Android Authority hands-on5/10Android Authority hands-onuntested
eufy 11S MAXeufy9/10TechGearLab lab7/10Vacuum Wars lab TechGearLab lab6/10TechGearLab lab7/10Digital Trends hands-onuntested7/10Digital Trends hands-onNo mop
Roomba 105 Combo Robot + AutoEmpty DockiRobotuntesteduntesteduntested8/10Reviews.org (Australia) hands-onuntested3/10Reviews.org (Australia) hands-on6/10Reviews.org (Australia) hands-on
DEEBOT N30 PRO OMNIEcovacs7/10Trusted Reviews hands-on7/10Vacuum Wars lab Trusted Reviews hands-on10/10Vacuum Wars lab8/10Trusted Reviews hands-on The Gadgeteer hands-onuntested6/10Vacuum Wars lab Trusted Reviews hands-on TechHive hands-on6/10Vacuum Wars lab
Shark Matrix Robot Vacuum (RV2310AE)Shark7/10RTINGS lab7/10RTINGS lab Vacuum Wars lab4/10RTINGS lab Modern Castle lab3/10RTINGS lab7/10Vacuum Wars lab Modern Castle lab1/10RTINGS lab Modern Castle labNo mop
Narwal Freo S Robot Vacuum & MopNarwaluntesteduntesteduntesteduntesteduntesteduntesteduntested
eufy Robot Vacuum Omni C20eufy8/10RTINGS lab6/10Vacuum Wars lab RTINGS lab10/10Vacuum Wars labuntested5/10Vacuum Wars lab1/10Vacuum Wars lab4/10Vacuum Wars lab RTINGS lab
Eureka E20 Evo Plus Robot Vacuum with Bagless Self Emptying StationEureka7/10Vacuum Wars lab8/10Vacuum Wars lab7/10Vacuum Wars labuntested8/10Vacuum Wars labuntested4/10Vacuum Wars lab
MOVA P10 Pro Ultra Robot VacuumMOVA8/10RTINGS lab TechGearLab lab7/10Vacuum Wars lab RTINGS lab TechGearLab lab5/10Vacuum Wars lab RTINGS lab TechGearLab labuntested8/10Vacuum Wars lab RTINGS lab7/10Vacuum Wars lab RTINGS lab5/10Vacuum Wars lab RTINGS lab
Roborock Qrevo S ProRoborock8/10Basic Tutorials lab8/10Vacuum Wars lab4/10Vacuum Wars labuntested8/10Vacuum Wars lab Basic Tutorials lab2/10Vacuum Wars lab8/10Vacuum Wars lab Basic Tutorials lab
YEEDI M14 PLUS Black Robot Vacuum & Mopyeediuntested9/10Vacuum Wars lab Vacuum Chef lab9/10Vacuum Wars labuntested7/10Vacuum Wars lab Trusted Reviews hands-on Tech Advisor hands-on6/10Vacuum Wars lab BGR hands-on SlashGear hands-on7/10Vacuum Wars lab Trusted Reviews hands-on SlashGear hands-on
$500 to $1,000
Roborock Qrevo 2 ProRoborock7/10Tom's Guide hands-on TechRadar hands-on6/10Tom's Guide hands-on5/10Tom's Guide hands-on8/10Tom's Guide hands-on9/10Basic Tutorials lab8/10TechRadar hands-on Basic Tutorials lab8/10Tom's Guide hands-on Gizmodo hands-on TechRadar hands-on Basic Tutorials lab
Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 Robot VacuumDreameuntested9/10Vacuum Wars lab3/10Vacuum Wars labuntested7/10Vacuum Wars lab2/10Vacuum Wars lab Vacuum Chef lab6/10Vacuum Wars lab
Shark AI ULTRA Robot Self-Empty (AV2501AE)Shark8/10RTINGS lab Modern Castle lab8/10RTINGS lab Vacuum Wars lab Modern Castle lab3/10RTINGS lab Modern Castle lab3/10RTINGS lab7/10RTINGS lab Vacuum Wars lab Modern Castle lab4/10Engadget hands-on Modern Castle labNo mop
MOVA P70 Pro Ultra Robot VacuumMOVA9/10Vacuum Wars lab9/10Vacuum Wars lab Just A Dad Approved hands-on5/10Vacuum Wars labuntested7/10Vacuum Wars lab Basic Tutorials lab8/10Vacuum Wars lab Just A Dad Approved hands-on8/10Vacuum Wars lab Basic Tutorials lab Just A Dad Approved hands-on
Shark PowerDetect ThermaCharged Robot Vacuum and Mop (RV2930XE)Shark9/10Tom's Guide hands-on9/10Vacuum Wars lab Tom's Guide hands-on10/10Vacuum Wars labuntested5/10Vacuum Wars lab5/10Vacuum Wars lab8/10Vacuum Wars lab Tom's Guide hands-on
DEEBOT T90 PRO OMNIEcovacs8/10Vacuum Wars lab8/10Vacuum Wars lab10/10Vacuum Wars labuntested7/10Vacuum Wars lab7/10Vacuum Wars lab TechRadar (NL) hands-on8/10Vacuum Wars lab Notebookcheck hands-on CyberShack hands-on
MOVA MOBIUS 60 Robot VacuumMOVA7/10RTINGS lab Basic Tutorials lab7/10Vacuum Wars lab RTINGS lab Basic Tutorials lab Vacuum Chef lab7/10Vacuum Wars lab RTINGS lab Basic Tutorials lab7/10Basic Tutorials lab7/10Vacuum Wars lab Basic Tutorials lab8/10Vacuum Wars lab RTINGS lab Basic Tutorials lab7/10Vacuum Wars lab Basic Tutorials lab Vacuum Chef lab Tom's Guide hands-on
Roborock Saros 10RRoborock9/10RTINGS lab CyberShack hands-on Tom's Guide hands-on8/10RTINGS lab Vacuum Wars lab Tom's Guide hands-on8/10RTINGS lab Vacuum Wars lab TechRadar hands-on Tom's Guide hands-on6/10TechRadar hands-on7/10Vacuum Wars lab Gizmodo hands-on7/10RTINGS lab Vacuum Wars lab Gizmodo hands-on7/10Vacuum Wars lab TechRadar hands-on Gizmodo hands-on
DEEBOT X12S PRO OMNIEcovacs9/10TechRadar (NL) hands-on Tech Guide hands-on9/10TechRadar (NL) hands-on Tech Guide hands-onuntested7/10TechRadar (NL) hands-on BGR hands-on7/10BGR hands-on Tech Guide hands-on7/10The AU Review hands-on9/10TechRadar (NL) hands-on BGR hands-on
Dreame X50 Ultra Robot VacuumDreame7/10RTINGS lab EFTM hands-on9/10Vacuum Wars lab Vacuum Chef lab10/10Vacuum Wars lab6/10TechRadar hands-on Gizmodo hands-on8/10Vacuum Wars lab TechRadar hands-on7/10RTINGS lab Vacuum Wars lab TechRadar hands-on7/10RTINGS lab Vacuum Wars lab TechRadar hands-on Gizmodo hands-on
Dreame L60 Ultra PE Robot VacuumDreameuntested9/10Vacuum Wars lab10/10Vacuum Wars labuntested7/10Vacuum Wars lab Android Authority hands-on6/10Vacuum Wars lab5/10Vacuum Wars lab
eufy Robot Vacuum Omni E25eufy6/10TechGearLab lab8/10Vacuum Wars lab TechGearLab lab Vacuum Chef lab8/10Vacuum Wars lab TechGearLab lab Expert Reviews hands-on Vacuum Chef labuntested7/10Vacuum Wars lab TechRadar hands-on7/10Vacuum Wars lab TechRadar hands-on8/10Vacuum Wars lab TechRadar hands-on Vacuum Chef lab
Over $1,000
Narwal Freo 20 Robot Vacuum & MopNarwal7/10The Gadgeteer hands-on9/10Vacuum Wars lab9/10Vacuum Wars lab7/10CGMagazine hands-on9/10Vacuum Wars lab Talk Android hands-on7/10Vacuum Wars lab8/10Vacuum Wars lab CGMagazine hands-on Talk Android hands-on
Roomba Max 875 Combo robot + AutoWash dockiRobotuntesteduntesteduntesteduntesteduntesteduntesteduntested
Dyson Spot+Scrub™ Ai wet and dry robot vacuum cleanerDyson8/10RTINGS lab TechRadar hands-on Expert Reviews hands-on6/10Vacuum Wars lab RTINGS lab Expert Reviews hands-on6/10Vacuum Wars lab RTINGS labuntested5/10Vacuum Wars lab RTINGS lab7/10Vacuum Wars lab RTINGS lab TechRadar hands-on T3 hands-on6/10Vacuum Wars lab RTINGS lab TechRadar hands-on
Narwal Flow 2 Robot Vacuum & MopNarwal7/10Tom's Guide hands-on7/10Vacuum Wars lab Tom's Guide hands-on9/10Vacuum Wars lab Tom's Guide hands-on5/10TechRadar hands-on Tom's Guide hands-on7/10Vacuum Wars lab Android Authority hands-on EFTM hands-on Tom's Guide hands-on7/10Vacuum Wars lab TechRadar hands-on7/10Vacuum Wars lab Tom's Guide hands-on
MaticMatic7/10RTINGS lab How-To Geek hands-on7/10Vacuum Wars lab RTINGS lab How-To Geek hands-on7/10Vacuum Wars lab RTINGS labuntested4/10Vacuum Wars lab8/10Vacuum Wars lab Gizmodo hands-on The Verge hands-on5/10Vacuum Wars lab RTINGS lab Gizmodo hands-on
eufy Robot Vacuum Omni S2eufy8/10RTINGS lab T3 hands-on Tom's Guide hands-on9/10Vacuum Wars lab TechRadar hands-on T3 hands-on Tom's Guide hands-on9/10Vacuum Wars lab Tom's Guide hands-onuntested6/10Vacuum Wars lab TechRadar hands-on8/10Vacuum Wars lab Android Authority hands-on7/10RTINGS lab Vacuum Wars lab TechRadar hands-on Expert Reviews hands-on Tom's Guide hands-on
Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete Robot VacuumDreame6/10RTINGS lab Vacuum Wars lab Gizmodo hands-on9/10Vacuum Wars lab RTINGS lab Vacuum Chef lab Just A Dad Approved hands-on10/10Vacuum Wars labuntested6/10Vacuum Wars lab8/10Vacuum Wars lab RTINGS lab Vacuum Chef lab8/10Vacuum Wars lab Gizmodo hands-on Vacuum Chef lab Just A Dad Approved hands-on
No maker price today
Roomba Plus 405 (G181) Combo robot + AutoWash dockiRobot5/10Vacuum Wars lab5/10Vacuum Wars lab BestReviews hands-on Vacuum Chef lab5/10Vacuum Wars labuntested7/10Vacuum Wars lab3/10BestReviews hands-on6/10Vacuum Wars lab BestReviews hands-on Vacuum Chef lab

What Each Maker Says It Can Do

Run time, bin size, the highest threshold it climbs, how it maps and how it sees obstacles, read on the maker's own US page; where a page says nothing, the cell says so.

ModelRun timeBinClimbsNavigationObstacle sensing
Under $200
ILIFE V2ILIFE120 min source300 ml sourceThe maker's page doesn't sayThe maker's page doesn't sayInfrared sensors source
Tikom G8000 MaxTikom150 min source450 ml sourceThe maker's page doesn't sayThe maker's page doesn't sayThe maker's page doesn't say
Roborock Q7 L5RoborockThe maker's page doesn't sayThe maker's page doesn't sayThe maker's page doesn't sayLaser (lidar) map sourceThe maker's page doesn't say
Tapo RV30 MaxTP-Link Tapo180 min source300 ml source22 mm sourceLaser (lidar) map sourceThe maker's page doesn't say
Roomba 105 Combo RobotiRobot120 min source400 ml source16 mm sourceLaser (lidar) map sourceThe maker's page doesn't say
$200 to $500
Roborock Q7 M5+Roborock180 min source200 ml source20 mm sourceLaser (lidar) map sourceThe maker's page doesn't say
ILIFE A30 ProILIFE150 min source200 ml sourceThe maker's page doesn't sayLaser (lidar) map sourceThe maker's page doesn't say
Dreame D20 Air Plus Robot VacuumDreame150 min source220 ml source20 mm sourceLaser (lidar) map sourceBumper only Android Authority and Technobezz agree; not on the maker's page
eufy 11S MAXeufy100 min source600 ml source16 mm sourceBounces at random sourceThe maker's page doesn't say
Roomba 105 Combo Robot + AutoEmpty DockiRobot120 min source240 ml source16 mm sourceLaser (lidar) map sourceThe maker's page doesn't say
DEEBOT N30 PRO OMNIEcovacs320 min source350 ml source20 mm sourceLaser (lidar) map source3D light sensor source
Shark Matrix Robot Vacuum (RV2310AE)Shark90 min source189 ml sourceThe maker's page doesn't sayLaser (lidar) map sourceThe maker's page doesn't say
Narwal Freo S Robot Vacuum & MopNarwalThe maker's page doesn't sayThe maker's page doesn't say20 mm sourceLaser (lidar) map source3D light sensor source
eufy Robot Vacuum Omni C20eufy101 min source250 ml source18 mm sourceThe maker's page doesn't sayInfrared sensors source
Eureka E20 Evo Plus Robot Vacuum with Bagless Self Emptying StationEureka180 min source220 ml source20 mm sourceLaser (lidar) map sourceInfrared sensors source
MOVA P10 Pro Ultra Robot VacuumMOVAThe maker's page doesn't say300 ml source22 mm sourceLaser (lidar) map source3D light sensor and AI camera source
Roborock Qrevo S ProRoborock242 min source330 ml sourceabout 20 mm sourceLaser (lidar) map source3D light sensor source
YEEDI M14 PLUS Black Robot Vacuum & MopyeediThe maker's page doesn't sayThe maker's page doesn't sayThe maker's page doesn't sayLaser (lidar) map Vacuum Wars and Vacuum Chef agree; not on the maker's page3D light sensor and AI camera Vacuum Wars and Trusted Reviews agree; not on the maker's page
$500 to $1,000
Roborock Qrevo 2 ProRoborockThe maker's page doesn't sayThe maker's page doesn't sayThe maker's page doesn't sayLaser (lidar) map source3D light sensor source
Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 Robot VacuumDreame231 min source250 ml source20 mm sourceLaser (lidar) map source3D light sensor source
Shark AI ULTRA Robot Self-Empty (AV2501AE)SharkThe maker's page doesn't sayThe maker's page doesn't sayThe maker's page doesn't sayLaser (lidar) map sourceThe maker's page doesn't say
MOVA P70 Pro Ultra Robot VacuumMOVAThe maker's page doesn't sayThe maker's page doesn't say22 mm sourceLaser (lidar) map source3D light sensor and AI camera source
Shark PowerDetect ThermaCharged Robot Vacuum and Mop (RV2930XE)Shark180 min source379 ml sourceThe maker's page doesn't sayLaser (lidar) map source3D light sensor source
DEEBOT T90 PRO OMNIEcovacs120 min source250 ml source24 mm source3D time-of-flight map source3D light sensor and AI camera source
MOVA MOBIUS 60 Robot VacuumMOVAThe maker's page doesn't say300 ml Vacuum Wars and Tom's Guide agree; not on the maker's pageabout 50 mm sourceLaser (lidar) map source3D light sensor and AI camera source
Roborock Saros 10RRoborock180 min source270 ml source40 mm source3D time-of-flight map source3D light sensor and AI camera source
DEEBOT X12S PRO OMNIEcovacsThe maker's page doesn't sayThe maker's page doesn't say25 mm sourceThe maker's page doesn't sayAI camera source
Dreame X50 Ultra Robot VacuumDreame220 min source395 ml source42 mm sourceLaser (lidar) map source3D light sensor and AI camera source
Dreame L60 Ultra PE Robot VacuumDreameThe maker's page doesn't say250 ml source22 mm sourceLaser (lidar) map source3D light sensor and AI camera source
eufy Robot Vacuum Omni E25eufy125 min sourceThe maker's page doesn't sayabout 21 mm sourceLaser (lidar) map Vacuum Wars and TechRadar agree; not on the maker's pageAI camera source
Over $1,000
Narwal Freo 20 Robot Vacuum & MopNarwalThe maker's page doesn't sayThe maker's page doesn't sayabout 40 mm sourceCamera map sourceAI camera source
Roomba Max 875 Combo robot + AutoWash dockiRobot180 min source260 ml source35 mm sourceLaser (lidar) map sourceAI camera source
Dyson Spot+Scrub™ Ai wet and dry robot vacuum cleanerDyson200 min sourceThe maker's page doesn't sayThe maker's page doesn't sayLaser (lidar) map sourceAI camera source
Narwal Flow 2 Robot Vacuum & MopNarwalThe maker's page doesn't sayThe maker's page doesn't say40 mm sourceLaser (lidar) map Vacuum Wars and CGMagazine agree; not on the maker's pageAI camera source
MaticMatic150 min source1000 ml Vacuum Wars and The Verge agree; not on the maker's pageabout 23 mm sourceCamera map sourceAI camera source
eufy Robot Vacuum Omni S2eufy150 min sourceThe maker's page doesn't say42 mm source3D time-of-flight map source3D light sensor and AI camera source
Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete Robot VacuumDreameThe maker's page doesn't say235 ml source45 mm sourceLaser (lidar) map sourceAI camera source
No maker price today
Roomba Plus 405 (G181) Combo robot + AutoWash dockiRobot180 min source295 ml source16 mm sourceLaser (lidar) map sourceThe maker's page doesn't say

Sources, Recalls and Owner Reports

Each robot's facts in layers that never overwrite each other: the maker's own figures, what reviewers measured, and Nameryn's score from those measurements. Reviewers are marked by how they test: lab publishes measured numbers from repeatable tests, hands-on is an editor using it at home, and video counts only when the video shows a measured result. A figure the maker does not publish is filled only when two independent sources agree. Recalls come from the US Consumer Product Safety Commission's recall data. An owner report needs three separate owners, each in their own public thread; Amazon reviews never count.

Under $200

ILIFE V2ILIFE

Who measured each score

Not enough reviews. Checked Vacuum Wars, 3DNews, RTINGS and 9 more on Oct 20; none tested its edges or obstacle avoidance.

The maker's figure and what reviewers measured

Limitations

  • no brush roll: 47% carpet deep clean, 11.2% pet hair (Vacuum Wars, September 17, 2026)
  • cannot resume an unfinished cleaning job after recharging (Vacuum Wars, September 17, 2026)
  • keeps bumping walls and furniture; can drag slippers along (3DNews, September 1, 2025)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of an ILIFE vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

No problem described by three separate owners in the threads we read.

Read r/RobotVacuums on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

Tikom G8000 MaxTikom

Who measured each score

Not enough reviews. Checked Vacuum Wars, RTINGS, TechGearLab and 9 more on Oct 20; none tested its hard floors, edges, obstacle avoidance or mopping.

Limitations

  • overall 0.92 stars; Crevice Pickup Test scored 1 (Vacuum Wars)
  • mopping rated 0.37 of 5 stars with a single fixed pad (Vacuum Wars)
  • no maps, no-go zones, room select or recharge-and-resume (Vacuum Wars)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of a Tikom vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

No problem described by three separate owners in the threads we read.

Read r/RobotVacuums on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

Roborock Q7 L5Roborock

Who measured each score

Not enough reviews. Checked Vacuum Wars, RTINGS, TechGearLab and 9 more on Oct 20; none tested its hard floors, edges or obstacle avoidance.

Limitations

  • used over three times average water, leaving floors overly wet (Vacuum Wars, October 1, 2026)
  • 56% of long hair wrapped the brush, versus a 21% average (Vacuum Wars, October 1, 2026)
  • mop pad does not lift; remove it before cleaning rugs (Vacuum Wars, October 1, 2026)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of a Roborock vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

Read r/Roborock and r/RobotVacuums on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

Tapo RV30 MaxTP-Link Tapo

Who measured each score

Not enough reviews. Checked TechGearLab, Basic Tutorials, PCMag and 9 more on Oct 20; none tested its navigation or obstacle avoidance.

The maker's figure and what reviewers measured

Limitations

  • plowed over flat objects like socks and cords (TechGearLab, December 9, 2025)
  • brushes tangle easily; about ten minutes to clear the hair (TechGearLab, December 9, 2025)
  • picked up a lackluster 26.98% of sand on carpet (PCMag, December 19, 2024)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of a TP-Link Tapo vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

Read r/Tapo, r/TpLink, r/RobotVacuums and TP-Link Community forum on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

Roomba 105 Combo RobotiRobot

Who measured each score

Not enough reviews. Checked Reviews.org (Australia), Vacuum Chef, RTINGS and 9 more on Oct 20; none tested its hard floors, carpet, pet hair or navigation.

Limitations

  • bumps into objects instead of avoiding them; clear floors first (Reviews.org (Australia), July 9, 2026)
  • with the mop on, carpet avoidance kept it from crossing rugs (Reviews.org (Australia), July 9, 2026)
  • simple drag-and-wipe mop works for light cleaning, not thorough (Vacuum Chef, May 27, 2026)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of an iRobot vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

Read r/roomba and r/RobotVacuums on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

$200 to $500

Roborock Q7 M5+Roborock

Who measured each score

Not enough reviews. Checked RTINGS, Vacuum Wars, TechGearLab and 10 more on Oct 20; none tested its edges.

Limitations

  • ran over test obstacles and got stuck a few times, needing rescue (TechGearLab, December 9, 2025)
  • headphone wires caught in the sweepers and had to be untangled (Yahoo, April 7, 2026)
  • 43% of long hairs wound around the brush, worse than average (Vacuum Wars, October 16, 2026)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of a Roborock vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

Read r/Roborock and r/RobotVacuums on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

ILIFE A30 ProILIFE

Who measured each score

Not enough reviews. Checked Vacuum Wars, Basic Tutorials, RTINGS and 8 more on Oct 20; none tested its edges.

Limitations

  • dried stain score 65 against a 108 average; pads never lift (Vacuum Wars, September 15, 2026)
  • iLife Home app has the worst store ratings of any live app (Vacuum Wars, September 15, 2026)
  • main brush wound up more and more dog hair over time (Basic Tutorials, August 17, 2025)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of an ILIFE vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

No problem described by three separate owners in the threads we read.

Read r/RobotVacuums on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

Dreame D20 Air Plus Robot VacuumDreame

Who measured each score

Not enough reviews. Checked Android Authority, PCWorld, Technobezz and 10 more on Oct 20; none tested its hard floors, carpet, pet hair or mopping.

Not on the maker's page, filled where two sources agree

Limitations

  • Can struggle with lightweight rugs and mats (PCWorld, August 6, 2026)
  • considerably louder than the average robot vacuum I've tested (Android Authority, September 9, 2026)
  • The flat mop pad is for light upkeep, doesn't lift on carpet (Technobezz, October 3, 2026)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of a Dreame vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

No problem described by three separate owners in the threads we read.

Read r/Dreame_Tech and r/Dreame on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

eufy 11S MAXeufy

Who measured each score

Not enough reviews. Checked TechGearLab, Vacuum Wars, Digital Trends and 8 more on Oct 20; none tested its navigation.

The maker's figure and what reviewers measured

Limitations

  • bounce navigation means it tends to miss spots during a run (TechGearLab, June 21, 2025)
  • our simulated dog poo piles were also run over (TechGearLab, June 21, 2025)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of a eufy vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

Read r/eufy and r/RobotVacuums on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

Roomba 105 Combo Robot + AutoEmpty DockiRobot

Who measured each score

Not enough reviews. Checked Vacuum Chef, Reviews.org (Australia), Just A Dad Approved and 8 more on Oct 20; none tested its hard floors, carpet, pet hair or navigation.

Limitations

  • The AutoEmpty Dock is unreliable; you'll likely have to manually empty the canister (Reviews.org (Australia), May 20, 2025)
  • with the mop on, carpet avoidance kept it from crossing rugs (Reviews.org (Australia), May 20, 2025)
  • simple drag-and-wipe mop works for light cleaning, not thorough (Vacuum Chef, May 27, 2026)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of an iRobot vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

Read r/roomba and r/RobotVacuums on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

DEEBOT N30 PRO OMNIEcovacs

Who measured each score

Not enough reviews. Checked Vacuum Wars, nextpit, Trusted Reviews and 11 more on Oct 20; none tested its navigation.

Limitations

  • navigation and obstacle detection are not on par with the best (nextpit, October 23, 2024)
  • 30-minute max-power run left it with 59 percent battery (nextpit, October 23, 2024)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of an Ecovacs vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

Read r/ecovacs and r/RobotVacuums on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

Shark Matrix Robot Vacuum (RV2310AE)Shark

Who measured each score

The maker's figure and what reviewers measured

Limitations

  • very small internal dirt compartment; empty after almost every job (RTINGS, May 7, 2025)
  • too tall to clean the entire area under low tables (RTINGS, May 7, 2025)
  • commands sent through the app weren't recognized (Modern Castle, February 19, 2024)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of this model. Shark vacuum recall, not this robot: Shark Vacuum Cleaners Recalled by Euro-Pro Due to Shock Hazard (April 22, 2015). Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

No problem described by three separate owners in the threads we read.

Read r/RobotVacuums on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

Narwal Freo S Robot Vacuum & MopNarwal

Not enough reviews. Checked Maniaques.fr, RTINGS, Vacuum Wars and 10 more on Oct 20; none tested its hard floors, carpet, pet hair, edges, navigation, obstacle avoidance or mopping.

Limitations

  • pressure mop pad could not fully remove a dried coffee stain (translated) (Maniaques.fr, September 19, 2025)
  • rug handling remains imperfect; it skirted a long-pile rug (translated) (Maniaques.fr, September 19, 2025)
  • bumps lightly into some obstacles instead of avoiding them (translated) (Maniaques.fr, September 19, 2025)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of a Narwal vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

No problem described by three separate owners in the threads we read.

Read r/NARWAL and r/RobotVacuums on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

eufy Robot Vacuum Omni C20eufy

Who measured each score

Not enough reviews. Checked RTINGS, Vacuum Wars, Vacuum Chef and 9 more on Oct 20; none tested its edges.

The maker's figure and what reviewers measured

Limitations

  • 7-inch hair wrapped the brush 54% of the time, average 38% (Vacuum Wars, September 18, 2026)
  • cliff sensors kept triggering on black carpet; had to be covered (RTINGS, June 9, 2026)
  • slow, inefficient navigation with frequent stops and spinning (Vacuum Chef, June 2, 2026)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of a eufy vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

Read r/eufy, r/RobotVacuums and eufy Community forum on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

Eureka E20 Evo Plus Robot Vacuum with Bagless Self Emptying StationEureka

Who measured each score

Not enough reviews. Checked Vacuum Wars, RTINGS, TechGearLab and 11 more on Oct 20; none tested its edges or obstacle avoidance.

Limitations

  • no dedicated obstacle avoidance; cords, shoes and toys go undetected (Vacuum Wars, September 14, 2026)
  • mopping left 3.95 g of water versus a 1.07 g average (Vacuum Wars, September 14, 2026)
  • suction measured 0.3 kPa against a 0.99 kPa average (Vacuum Wars, September 14, 2026)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of a Eureka vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

No problem described by three separate owners in the threads we read.

Read r/RobotVacuums on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

MOVA P10 Pro Ultra Robot VacuumMOVA

Who measured each score

Not enough reviews. Checked RTINGS, Vacuum Wars, TechGearLab and 9 more on Oct 20; none tested its edges.

Limitations

  • turns off its side brush on carpet, leaving debris along walls (RTINGS, July 27, 2026)
  • sometimes ran over objects it had already marked on the map (TechGearLab, April 1, 2026)
  • dried-on stain mopping below average: 73 versus 93 (Vacuum Wars, August 2, 2025)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of a MOVA vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

Read r/MOVA_robotvacuum and r/RobotVacuums on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

Roborock Qrevo S ProRoborock

Who measured each score

Not enough reviews. Checked Vacuum Wars, Basic Tutorials, TechRadar and 10 more on Oct 20; none tested its edges.

The maker's figure and what reviewers measured

  • Noise maker 60 dB; measured 64 dB by T3 hands-on

Limitations

  • avoided only 5 of 24 possible obstacles (Vacuum Wars, October 7, 2026)
  • totally hopeless at banishing larger dried cereal to the dustbin (T3, June 22, 2026)
  • mop cannot be extended, leaving an uncleaned strip on skirting boards (Basic Tutorials, June 9, 2026)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of a Roborock vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

Read r/Roborock and r/RobotVacuums on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

YEEDI M14 PLUS Black Robot Vacuum & Mopyeedi

Who measured each score

Not enough reviews. Checked Vacuum Wars, Vacuum Chef, Vacuum Wars (scorecard) and 16 more on Oct 20; none tested its hard floors or edges.

Not on the maker's page, filled where two sources agree

Limitations

  • battery efficiency 1.40 minutes per percent, below the 1.56 average (Vacuum Wars, September 15, 2026)
  • struggled with dried-on ketchup; stain still visible after four passes (Trusted Reviews, October 1, 2025)
  • repeatedly got stuck on a light rug's fringed trim (BGR, May 26, 2025)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of a yeedi vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

No problem described by three separate owners in the threads we read.

Read r/Yeedi, r/RobotVacuums and r/ecovacs on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

$500 to $1,000

Roborock Qrevo 2 ProRoborock

Who measured each score

Limitations

  • Fixed lidar makes it too tall to clean under low furniture (TechRadar, September 28, 2026)
  • cables are practically invisible to it (Gizmodo, August 30, 2026)
  • it struggled to pick up hair on all surfaces (Tom's Guide, August 28, 2026)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of a Roborock vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

No problem described by three separate owners in the threads we read.

Read r/Roborock and r/RobotVacuums on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

Dreame L40 Ultra Gen 2 Robot VacuumDreame

Who measured each score

Not enough reviews. Checked Vacuum Wars, Vacuum Chef, Just A Dad Approved and 11 more on Oct 20; none tested its hard floors or edges.

Limitations

  • small dustbin and separately sold detergent dispenser add limitations (Vacuum Wars, October 1, 2026)
  • sand pickup reached 60%, below average (Vacuum Chef, May 17, 2026)
  • gets stuck a lot, particularly around chair legs (Just A Dad Approved, September 16, 2026)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of a Dreame vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

No problem described by three separate owners in the threads we read.

Read r/Dreame_Tech, r/Dreame and r/RobotVacuums on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

Shark AI ULTRA Robot Self-Empty (AV2501AE)Shark

Who measured each score

Limitations

  • internal dustbin is incredibly small (RTINGS, July 2, 2025)
  • can't clean under low-lying couches and TV stands (RTINGS, July 2, 2025)
  • kind of buggy; we often had to restart it (Vacuum Wars, August 14, 2024)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of this model. Shark vacuum recall, not this robot: Shark Vacuum Cleaners Recalled by Euro-Pro Due to Shock Hazard (April 22, 2015). Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

No problem described by three separate owners in the threads we read.

Read r/RobotVacuums on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

MOVA P70 Pro Ultra Robot VacuumMOVA

Who measured each score

Not enough reviews. Checked Vacuum Wars, Basic Tutorials, Just A Dad Approved and 12 more on Oct 20; none tested its edges.

Limitations

  • picked up only 49% of pet hair; 36% of long hair wrapped (Vacuum Wars, October 1, 2026)
  • dragged a shoelace and dropped a mop; small items remain a risk (Basic Tutorials, June 4, 2026)
  • standard wheels, no chassis lift; clears about a 20 mm threshold (Just A Dad Approved, June 30, 2026)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of a MOVA vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

No problem described by three separate owners in the threads we read.

Read r/MOVA_robotvacuum, r/RobotVacuums and MOVA US forum on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

Shark PowerDetect ThermaCharged Robot Vacuum and Mop (RV2930XE)Shark

Who measured each score

Not enough reviews. Checked Vacuum Wars, Tom's Guide, RTINGS and 6 more on Oct 20; none tested its edges.

Limitations

  • Air can move debris the wrong way (Tom's Guide, February 27, 2026)
  • sometimes the vacuum gets lost en route (Tom's Guide, February 27, 2026)
  • did not attempt the test threshold (Vacuum Wars, October 8, 2026)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of this model. Shark vacuum recall, not this robot: Shark Vacuum Cleaners Recalled by Euro-Pro Due to Shock Hazard (April 22, 2015). Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

No problem described by three separate owners in the threads we read.

Read r/RobotVacuums on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

DEEBOT T90 PRO OMNIEcovacs

Who measured each score

Not enough reviews. Checked Vacuum Wars, Notebookcheck, TechRadar and 16 more on Oct 20; none tested its edges.

The maker's figure and what reviewers measured

Limitations

  • 250 ml dustbin, roughly 30% smaller than the category average (Vacuum Wars, October 8, 2026)
  • could not reliably climb a 3 cm bathroom step (CyberShack, March 11, 2026)
  • obstacle detection reduced on the way back to the station (Notebookcheck, October 5, 2026)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of an Ecovacs vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

Read r/ecovacs and r/RobotVacuums on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

MOVA MOBIUS 60 Robot VacuumMOVA

Who measured each score

Not on the maker's page, filled where two sources agree

Limitations

  • battery life significantly below average; navigation slightly slower than average (Vacuum Wars, August 28, 2026)
  • robot struggles to get back into its own dock (Tom's Guide, May 19, 2026)
  • gets confused by mirrors and tangled in tasseled rugs (RTINGS, August 12, 2026)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of a MOVA vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

Read r/MOVA_robotvacuum, r/RobotVacuums and MOVA US forum on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

Roborock Saros 10RRoborock

Who measured each score

The maker's figure and what reviewers measured

Limitations

  • split brushroll does poorly picking up pet hair from carpet (RTINGS, September 18, 2026)
  • absence of a top-mounted LiDAR appears to reduce efficiency slightly (Vacuum Wars, August 28, 2026)
  • rode over a one-inch dog bone, then struggled to extricate itself (TechRadar, February 10, 2025)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of a Roborock vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

Read r/Roborock and r/RobotVacuums on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

DEEBOT X12S PRO OMNIEcovacs

Who measured each score

Not enough reviews. Checked BGR, Tech Guide, TechRadar (NL) and 11 more on Oct 20; none tested its pet hair.

Limitations

  • only fine at creating an initial map; combined rooms, struggled with mirrors (BGR, September 4, 2026)
  • FocusJet stain detection remains somewhat inconsistent (translated from Dutch) (TechRadar (NL), October 2, 2026)
  • Did leave dust behind after crossing threshold (Tech Guide, October 19, 2026)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of an Ecovacs vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

No problem described by three separate owners in the threads we read.

Read r/ecovacs and r/RobotVacuums on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

Dreame X50 Ultra Robot VacuumDreame

Who measured each score

The maker's figure and what reviewers measured

Limitations

  • Struggles to clean at the edges of rooms and furniture (Gizmodo, June 8, 2025)
  • Spotty object avoidance; failed to detect (fake) pet poop (TechRadar, July 6, 2025)
  • bench evaluations found that its suction and airflow were just about average (Vacuum Wars, September 1, 2026)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of a Dreame vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

Read r/Dreame_Tech, r/Dreame and Dreame Forum on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

Dreame L60 Ultra PE Robot VacuumDreame

Who measured each score

Not enough reviews. Checked Vacuum Wars, Android Authority, Root Nation and 10 more on Oct 20; none tested its hard floors or edges.

Limitations

  • stain removal below average because it uses very little water (Vacuum Wars, October 8, 2026)
  • a bit louder than the best; bumps and threshold hops are noisy (Android Authority, October 7, 2026)
  • crossed 19 mm thresholds but failed at 25 mm (Vacuum Wars, October 8, 2026)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of a Dreame vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

No problem described by three separate owners in the threads we read.

Read r/Dreame_Tech, r/RobotVacuums and Dreame forum on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

eufy Robot Vacuum Omni E25eufy

Who measured each score

Not enough reviews. Checked Vacuum Wars, TechGearLab, Vacuum Chef and 9 more on Oct 20; none tested its edges.

Not on the maker's page, filled where two sources agree

Limitations

  • occasionally skipped corners and edges; chewed the edges of thin rugs (TechGearLab, March 31, 2026)
  • roller mop does not extend, so edge cleaning is less precise (Vacuum Wars, September 16, 2026)
  • returned to the dock mid-clean often, extending task time (TechRadar, December 23, 2025)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of a eufy vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

Read r/eufy, r/RobotVacuums and eufy Community forum on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

Over $1,000

Narwal Freo 20 Robot Vacuum & MopNarwal

Who measured each score

Limitations

  • frequent recharge trips stretch out cleaning runs (Talk Android, October 6, 2026)
  • headed for the stairs on first clean; needed a manual no-go zone (CGMagazine, October 1, 2026)
  • mud and sticky, ground-in grime still need scrubbing by hand (The Gadgeteer, August 20, 2026)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of a Narwal vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

No problem described by three separate owners in the threads we read.

Read r/NARWAL and r/RobotVacuums on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

Roomba Max 875 Combo robot + AutoWash dockiRobot

Not enough reviews. Checked RTINGS, Vacuum Wars, TechGearLab and 8 more on Oct 20; none tested its hard floors, carpet, pet hair, edges, navigation, obstacle avoidance or mopping.

Limitations

US recalls

No CPSC recall of an iRobot vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

No problem described by three separate owners in the threads we read.

Read r/roomba and r/RobotVacuums on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

Dyson Spot+Scrub™ Ai wet and dry robot vacuum cleanerDyson

Who measured each score

Not enough reviews. Checked RTINGS, Vacuum Wars, Tom's Guide and 12 more on Oct 20; none tested its edges.

Limitations

  • struggles significantly on carpets, especially low-pile surfaces (RTINGS, July 27, 2026)
  • 4.3 inches tall, it struggled under furniture and in tight spaces (Vacuum Wars, October 1, 2026)
  • internal bin overflowed after failing to empty into the dock (TechRadar, February 2, 2026)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of a Dyson vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

Read r/dyson and r/RobotVacuums on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

Narwal Flow 2 Robot Vacuum & MopNarwal

Who measured each score

The maker's figure and what reviewers measured

Not on the maker's page, filled where two sources agree

Limitations

  • scored just 68 points in the dried-on stain test, average 108 (Vacuum Wars, August 28, 2026)
  • Edge and corner cleaning could be better (TechRadar, April 18, 2026)
  • Weak carpet cleaning for fine debris (Vacuum Chef, July 6, 2026)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of a Narwal vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

Read r/NARWAL and r/RobotVacuums on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

MaticMatic

Who measured each score

Not enough reviews. Checked RTINGS, Vacuum Wars, The Verge and 11 more on Oct 20; none tested its edges.

Not on the maker's page, filled where two sources agree

Limitations

  • consistently misses debris in corners and along baseboards (RTINGS, July 27, 2026)
  • took 227 minutes on a floor plan others cleaned in an hour (Vacuum Wars, September 16, 2026)
  • onboard bag often lasted about four days, not the claimed week (The Verge, November 8, 2025)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of a Matic vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

Read r/MaticRobots and r/RobotVacuums on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

eufy Robot Vacuum Omni S2eufy

Who measured each score

Not enough reviews. Checked RTINGS, Vacuum Wars, Vacuum Chef and 12 more on Oct 20; none tested its edges.

Limitations

  • robot and dock lost connection after a month; unit replaced (TechRadar)
  • often leaves a visible gap along walls and cabinets (Vacuum Chef, January 13, 2026)
  • over a month the robot disconnected from the app three times (Vacuum Chef, January 13, 2026)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of a eufy vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

Read r/eufy and r/RobotVacuums on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

Dreame X60 Max Ultra Complete Robot VacuumDreame

Who measured each score

Not enough reviews. Checked RTINGS, Vacuum Wars, Vacuum Chef and 11 more on Oct 20; none tested its edges.

Limitations

  • often found stranded at night, unable to get back to its dock (Gizmodo, March 1, 2026)
  • mop pads pop off at rugs; water swapped about every 600 sq ft (Android Authority)
  • small 235 mL onboard dustbin; about 950 sq ft per charge (Vacuum Wars, August 28, 2026)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of a Dreame vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

No problem described by three separate owners in the threads we read.

Read r/Dreame_Tech, r/RobotVacuums and Dreame forum on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

No maker price today

Roomba Plus 405 (G181) Combo robot + AutoWash dockiRobot

Who measured each score

Not enough reviews. Checked Vacuum Wars, Vacuum Chef, BestReviews and 9 more on Oct 20; none tested its edges.

Limitations

  • lacks modern obstacle-avoidance sensors (Vacuum Wars, September 18, 2026)
  • leaves too much water on your floors, which leaves them dirty (Vacuum Wars, September 18, 2026)
  • buggy, slow mobile app; hair tangles on the brush roller remain (Vacuum Chef, May 26, 2026)

US recalls

No CPSC recall of an iRobot vacuum or of this model. Checked October 21, 2026.

What owners report

Read r/roomba and r/RobotVacuums on October 20, 2026; Amazon reviews are never counted.

FAQ

Which robot vacuum is best for pet hair?

One with a dock that empties the bin, because pet hair fills a small bin in one run, and a brush its maker says resists tangles. Tick Pets at home above and the shortlist keeps only those with a dock and ranks tangle-resistant brushes first.

How tall can a robot vacuum be to fit under furniture?

Measure the gap under your lowest sofa or bed and type it in centimetres or inches. Any model taller than that gap is left out, and so is any model whose maker does not state its height.

Can a robot vacuum clean stairs?

No robot vacuum climbs stairs. For a home on more than one floor, look for one that saves a map for each floor, then carry it up or down.

Will a robot mop wet my rugs?

A fixed mop pad can. Tick Rugs that must stay dry and the shortlist keeps only robots whose maker says the mop lifts or comes off on carpet, or that have no mop.

About the Amazon buttons: “See it on Amazon”, on models Amazon US sells, is an affiliate link marked “affiliate”, so Nameryn may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It appears only after you ask for your shortlist and never changes which models fit. Every price here is the maker's own, not Amazon's. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Related

Names and brands: iRobot, Roomba, eufy, Roborock, Ecovacs, DEEBOT, Narwal, Dreame and Shark are their makers' trademarks, named here only to compare what each maker states. Nameryn is not affiliated with any of them.